2008, 2008, National Honor Society, News

NHS conducts annual Induction Ceremony

May 12, 2008

The Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society recently conducted its twentieth annual Induction Ceremony. The students were selected for membership based upon their scholarship, leadership, service and character. Students are selected by the National Honor Society Faculty Council. Those inducted included:

Class of 2009

  • Jillian J. Atwood (Rochester)
  • Lindsey A. Couto (Acushnet)

Class of 2010

  • Morgan D. Albritton (Acushnet)
  • Kelsey N. Beecher (Lakeville)
  • Chelsea E. Bonenfant (Carver)
  • James F. Cafferty (Acushnet)
  • Tania-Raquel Clementino (Acushnet)
  • Robert P. Daniel (Acushnet)
  • Courtney L. Deneault (Acushnet)
  • Nicole M. Dexter (Carver)
  • Kaitlyn C. Dextraze (Acushnet)
  • Allyson E. Donahue (Carver)
  • Lindsey J. Earle (Carver)
  • Jarod N. Ferreira (Acushnet)
  • Elizabeth A. Hill (Carver)
  • Alizabeth G. Jackson (Lakeville)
  • Kyle P. LeBlanc (Acushnet)
  • Amanda M. Lemieux (Rochester)
  • Shyann R. McAvoy (Assonet)
  • Stephen A. Mantia (Carver)
  • Ted H. Mello (Acushnet)
  • Trisha M. Mello (Lakeville)
  • Magan Oliveira (Acushnet)
  • Stephanie L. Pacheco (Acushnet)
  • Holley G. Taylor (Carver)
  • Brett T. Tchorz (Acushnet)
  • Katelyn E. Weigel (Rochester)

The officers of the Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society were recognized for their years of leadership at the Induction Ceremony. Officers received an insignia pin recognizing their successful year of service. Recipients included:

  • President- Corey E. Beecher (Lakeville)
  • Vice-President- Alex R. Buckley (Rochester)
  • Treasurer- Ryan C. Rodrigues (Acushnet)
  • Secretary- Matthew P. Pacheco (Acushnet)