Student Advisory Committee members named

Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School District Committee Chairman, Vincent Ryan, is pleased to announce the student members of the Committee’s Advisory Committee.

Elected by the student body to serve a one-year term on the 2006-2007 Student Advisory Committee to the School Committee were:

  • Janelle Gifford (Acushnet) – Class of 2007
  • Samantha Clarke (Freetown) – Class of 2007
  • Jeffrey Cormier (Acushnet) – Class of 2007
  • Adam Veary (Freetown) – Class of 2008

Steven Verronneau (Acushnet) – Class of 2008
In September, the Student Advisory Committee will meet to elect a chair and vice chairperson. Each school committee in the Commonwealth is statutorily required to have a student member on the committee. The Chair of the Student Advisory Committee serves as the ex-officio member.

Apply Now

Leave your options open. Apply today and make your decision in March. 8th grade students from Acushnet, Carver, Lakeville, Mattapoisett, and Rochester are invited to begin the application process at

Address and Contact

476 North Avenue, Rochester, Massachusetts, 02770

Connect. Create. Inspire.


Scroll to Top