2010, 2010, National Honor Society, News

2010-2011 NHS Officers

Four members of the Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society were elected to serve as officers for the 2009-2010 school year. The officers will assume responsibility for leading the Society to achieve its varied service goals.

  • President- Jaime Pimental (Acushnet)
  • Vice-President- Zachary Vieira (Acushnet)
  • Secretary- Lacey Cabral (Acushnet)
  • Treasurer- Nicholas Jenkins (Acushnet)

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Chapters exist in three-fourths of the nation’s high schools. Local chapters are sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals.