NHS conducts annual Induction Ceremony

May 14, 2010

The Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society recently conducted its twenty-fourth annual Induction Ceremony. The students were selected for membership based upon their scholarship, leadership, service and character. Students are selected by the National Honor Society Faculty Council. Those inducted included:
Class of 2010

  • Julia R. Aguiar – Acushnet

Class of 2011

  • Megan E. Smith – East Freetown
  • Zachary J. Stupalski – Acushnet

Class of 2012

  • Brianne O. Albritton – Acushnet
  • Michael J. Amos – Lakeville
  • Jake A. Carvalho – Acushnet
  • Brandon M. Charles – Acushnet
  • Jessica L. Daffinee – Acushnet
  • Michael S. Delgado – Acushnet
  • Antonio DS. Fernandes Jr. – Acushnet
  • Lindsey J. Harding – Acushnet
  • Monique R. Hebert – Acushnet
  • Zachary C. Horn – Carver
  • William M. Jacintho Jr. – Acushnet
  • Nichole M. Jackson – Lakeville
  • Madison W. Lopes – Acushnet
  • Christopher T. Mello – East Freetown
  • Adrien T. Pelletier – Acushnet
  • Julie M. Pergola – Carver
  • Brody S. Roderick – Acushnet
  • Cody L. Rodrigues – Acushnet
  • Brett S. Southworth – Acushnet
  • Alissa L. Souza – Acushnet
  • Chelsea A. Souza – Acushnet
  • Jocelin M. Westgate – Acushnet

The present officers of the Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society were recognized for their years of leadership at the Induction Ceremony. Officers received an insignia pin recognizing their successful year of service. Recipients included:

  • President- Jarod N. Ferreira (Acushnet)
  • Vice-President- Katelyn E. Weigel (Rochester)
  • Secretary- Morgan D. Albritton (Acushnet)
  • Treasury- James F. Cafferty (Acushnet)

Also, four members of the Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society were recently elected to serve as officers for the 2010-2011 school year. The officers will assume responsibility for leading the Society to achieve its varied service goals. Elected were:

  • President- Jaime Pimental (Acushnet)
  • Vice-President- Zachary Vieira (Acushnet)
  • Secretary- Lacey Cabral (Acushnet)
  • Treasurer- Nicholas Jenkins (Acushnet)

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Chapters exist in three-fourths of the nation’s high schools. Local Chapters are sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals.

Apply Now

Leave your options open. Apply today and make your decision in March. 8th grade students from Acushnet, Carver, Lakeville, Mattapoisett, and Rochester are invited to begin the application process at https://oldcolony.go2cte.com.

Address and Contact

476 North Avenue, Rochester, Massachusetts, 02770

Connect. Create. Inspire.


Scroll to Top