2008 Excellence in Effort winners named

Old Colony “Excellence In Effort” Award” winners are as follows:

Shop Name Town
Automotive Jake Goyette Rochester
CAD Drafting Lane Tobiason Acushnet
Computer Info Technology Jade Worthington Acushnet
Cosmetology Sarah Smith Lakeville
Culinary Arts Cameron DeGrazia Acushnet
Electrical Ted Mello Acushnet
Electronic Tech Carlton Jardin Acushnet
Graphic Comm. & Design Paul Alexander Acushnet
Health Careers Abby Mitchell Mattaposiett
House Mill Carpentry Arthur Madonna III Lakeville
Machine & Tool Mason Wood Acushnet
Metal Fabrication Matthew Neves Carver

“Excellence In Effort” Award” winners are chosen by shop and related instructors on the basis of effort … effort that is not restricted to a natural gift or talent, but based on the motivation to do well.

Students will receive a specially designed jacket with an “Excellence In Effort” logo, a framed certificate, and their names inscribed on a corridor plaque.

The in-school “Excellence in Effort” Award Ceremony will be held on Tuesday, June 3, 2008.

Apply Now

Leave your options open. Apply today and make your decision in March. 8th grade students from Acushnet, Carver, Lakeville, Mattapoisett, and Rochester are invited to begin the application process at https://oldcolony.go2cte.com.

Address and Contact

476 North Avenue, Rochester, Massachusetts, 02770

Connect. Create. Inspire.


Scroll to Top