2007, News

NHS officers elected for 2007-2008

Four members of the Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society were recently elected to serve as officers for the 2007-2008 school years. The officers will assume the responsibility for leading the Society to achieve its varied service goals.

Elected president was Corey E. Beecher (Lakeville), Vice-president Alex R. Buckley (Rochester), Treasurer Ryan C. Rodriguez (Acushnet), and Secretary Matthew P. Pacheco (Acushnet).

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest most prestigious national organization for high school students. Chapters exist in three-fourths of the nation’s high schools. Local Chapters are sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals.