NHS conducts annual Induction Ceremony

May 7, 2007

The Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society recently conducted its twentieth annual Induction Ceremony. The students were selected for membership based upon their scholarship, leadership, service and character. Students are selected by the National Honor Society Faculty Council. Those inducted included:

Class of 2007

  • Jason A. Gifford
  • Madeleine S. LaFleur

Class of 2008

  • Robert J. Cost
  • Chad J. Crumley
  • Jonathan S. Delgado
  • Joshua A. Lang
  • Michael D. Nunes
  • Matthew P. Pacheco
  • Nicholas J. Rice
  • Steven M. Verronneau

Class of 2009

  • Nicholas B. Abaray
  • Chenice A. Branquinho
  • Melanie A. Cole
  • Dana A. Collins
  • Timothy J. DeAraujo
  • Christopher S. Faustino
  • Jonathan S. Ferreira
  • Kevin A. Gaspar
  • Tyler A. Guilbeault
  • Chelsea J. Lambalot
  • Samantha L. Lucas
  • Nicole M. Morrisseau
  • Kendra M. Murray
  • Nicolas C. Nelson
  • Jonathan T. Regis
  • Eli W. Reznekervitz
  • John M. Romanelli
  • Alexander J. Tironati
  • Lane J. Tobiason
  • Monique M. Valliere
  • Melissa L. Vieira
  • Nicholas A. Weigel
  • Mason G. Wood
  • Jade V. Worthington
  • Kerri A. Wypych

The officers of the Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society were recognized for their years of leadership at the Induction Ceremony. Officers received an insignia pin recognizing their successful year of service. Recipients included:

  • President- Samantha E. Clarke (E. Freetown)
  • Vice-President- Janelle L. Gifford (Acushnet)
  • Treasurer- Jeffrey A. Cormier (Acushnet)
  • Secretary- Nicholas P. DeBrum (Lakeville)

Apply Now

Leave your options open. Apply today and make your decision in March. 8th grade students from Acushnet, Carver, Lakeville, Mattapoisett, and Rochester are invited to begin the application process at https://oldcolony.go2cte.com.

Address and Contact

476 North Avenue, Rochester, Massachusetts, 02770

Connect. Create. Inspire.


Scroll to Top