2007, News

NEIT Book Award winners named

Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School is proud to announce our 2007 New England Institute of Technology Book Award winners. The winners will receive a gift book from New England Institute of Technology during Old Colony’s Award Night ceremony, scheduled for May 31, 2007.

Criteria used for selecting the award winners included career potential, student’s motivation and teacher/counselor recommendations. The following students will be recognized in their technical areas:

Automotive Technology
Architectural Building Engineering
Building Construction & Cabinet Making
Business Management Technology
Electrical Technology
Interior Design Technology
Mechanical Engineering Technology
Multimedia & Web Design Technology
Network Engineering/Computer Servicing
Surgical Technology
Jason Gifford (Acushnet)
Joseph Sargo (Lakeville)
Brandon Dion (Acushnet)
Janelle Gifford (Acushnet)
Jonathan Ferreira (Mattapoisett)
Maria Delsignore (Lakeville)
Brandon Deneault (Acushnet)
Jeffrey Cormier (Acushnet)
Michael Cormier (Mattapoisett)
Sarah Robert (E. Freetown)