NHS conducts annual Induction Ceremony

(5/9/06): The Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society recently conducted its twentieth annual Induction Ceremony. The students were selected for membership based upon their scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Students are selected by the National Honor Society Faculty Council. Those inducted included:

Class of 2006

  • Corey T. Silveira, Mattapoisett
  • Class of 2007
  • Morgan E. Aguiar, Acushnet
  • Neil E. Andre, Assonet
  • Garrett J. Dunham, Lakeville
  • Daniel P. Hurd, Carver
  • Melissa A. Jones, Freetown
  • Christopher T. Kirk, Acushnet
  • Jennifer L. Lewis, Lakeville
  • Lindsay B. Noyes, East Freetown
  • Richard A. Pemberton, East Freetown
  • Baylee A. Ricci, Carver
  • Nicholas A. Shepler, Acushnet

Class of 2008

  • Corey E. Beecher, Lakeville
  • Alex R. Buckley, Rochester
  • Zachary M. Card, Carver
  • Kerri Ann Kauranen, Lakeville
  • Kathryn A. Lawton, Acushnet
  • Michael J. Poland, Lakeville
  • Ryan C. Rodrigues, Acushnet
  • Daniel E. Rounseville, Rochester

The officers of the Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society were recognized for their years of leadership at the Induction Ceremony. Officers received an insignia pin recognizing their successful year of service. Recipients included:

  • President: Erin Mello (Acushnet)
  • Vice-President- Andre J. Arsenault (Acushnet)
  • Treasurer: Amanda L. Murdoch (Acushnet)
  • Secretary: Brandon Duarte (Acushnet)

Apply Now

Leave your options open. Apply today and make your decision in March. 8th grade students from Acushnet, Carver, Lakeville, Mattapoisett, and Rochester are invited to begin the application process at https://oldcolony.go2cte.com.

Address and Contact

476 North Avenue, Rochester, Massachusetts, 02770

Connect. Create. Inspire.


Scroll to Top