2005, 2005, National Honor Society, News

NHS elects 2005-2006 officers

Four members of the Old Colony Chapter of the National Honor Society were recently elected to serve as officers for the 2005-2006 school year. The officers will assume responsibility for leading the Society to achieve its varied service goals.

Elected officers were: Erin Mello (President), Andre J. Arsenault (Vice-President), Amanda L. Murdoch (Treasurer), and Brandon Duarte (Secretary). All of the new officers are residents of Acushnet.

The National Honor Society ranks as one the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Chapters exist in three-fourths of the nation’s high schools. Local chapters are sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals.