2005, 2005, Bulletin Board, News

Mr. Barrows nominated for MASC committee

– (6/7/05)

The Massachusetts Association of School Committees will again select an all-state school committee comprised of one member from each of the association’s divisions. A formal vote of each school committee is required to nominate a Committee member for consideration.

A Mattapoisett member of the District School Committee at Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School has been nominated for consideration. Mr. Dana L. Barrows becomes the ninth Old Colony member to be nominated.

Previous Old Colony nominees included:

1997 – Mrs. Blanche B. Perry (Mattapoisett)
1998 – Mr. Vincent Ryan (Rochester)
1999 – Mr. Charles E. Erwin (Carver)
2000 – Mr. Paul M. Strobis, Sr. (Carver)
2001 – Mr. Robert W. Marshall (Lakeville)
2002 – Mr. Leo N. Coons, Jr. (Acushnet)
2003 – Mr. Paul F. McDonald (Carver)
2004 – Mr. Augusto B. Costa (Rochester)