2004, 2004, Bulletin Board, News

School Committee adopts SPEDPAC by-laws

– (12/6/04)

At its November meeting, the Old Colony District School Committee adopted by-laws for the Special Education Parent’s Advisory Council (SPEDPAC).

State Department of Education regulations require that by-laws be adopted for each district’s SPEDPAC. As with vocational program advisory committees, the SPEDPAC will be meeting a minimum of two times per year. The officers of the SPEDPAC shall include a chairperson or co-chairperson, a vice president, and a clerk.

Elected to date:

Mrs. Lynne Arruda (Rochester)
Mrs. Elena MacMillan (Rochester)
Mrs. Johanna Duponte (Mattapoisett)
The SPEDPAC will operate under the authority of M.G.L. Chapter 766 Regulation 600.0. Additional information concerning SPEDPAC can be received from Old Colony’s Special Services Coordinator, Patricia Foskett at 508-763-8011, ext. 142.